Who we are & what we do

Long Whatton & Diseworth Parish Council consists of seven elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary.

Council Meetings - The Parish Council meets the first Thursday of each month; see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Office

Members Code of Conduct

  • Code of Conduct (PDF, 102 Kb)

    North West Leicestershire District Council Code of Conduct - Adopted by Long Whatton and Diseworth Parish Council.

Long Whatton and Diseworth Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Samantha Lockwood

Samantha Lockwood

Parish Clerk


Last updated: Wed, 17 Aug 2016 10:12